Committee

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Zhe He, PhD
Zhe He, PhD

Florida State University, USA
zhe@fsu.edu

Yi Guo, PhD
Yi Guo, PhD

University of Florida, USA
yiguo@ufl.edu

Jiang Bian, PhD
Jiang Bian, PhD

University of Florida, USA
bianjiang@ufl.edu

Analytics Track Chairs

Yanshan Wang, PhD
Yanshan Wang, PhD

University of Pittsburgh, USA
yanshan.wang@pitt.edu

Yifan Peng, PhD
Yifan Peng, PhD

Weill Cornell Medicine, USA
yip4002@med.cornell.edu

Mei Liu, PhD
Mei Liu, PhD

University of Florida, USA
mei.liu@ufl.edu

Human Factors Track Chair

Xinning Gui, PhD
Xinning Gui, PhD

Penn State University, USA
xqg5108@psu.edu

Systems Track Chair

Zhengxing Huang, PhD
Zhengxing Huang, PhD

Zhejiang University, China
zhengxing.h@gmail.com

Gregor Stiglic, PhD
Gregor Stiglic, PhD

University of Maribor, Slovenia
gregor.stiglic@um.si

Publicity Chair

Gayo Diallo, PhD
Gayo Diallo, PhD

University of Bordeaux, France
gayo.diallo@u-bordeaux.fr

Patrizia Vizza, PhD
Patrizia Vizza, PhD

Magna Graecia University, Italy
vizzap@unicz.it

Mattia Prosperi, PhD
Mattia Prosperi, PhD

University of Florida, USA
m.prosperi@ufl.edu

Industry Track Chair

Ahmad P. Tafti, PhD
Ahmad P. Tafti, PhD

University of Pittsburgh, USA
tafti.ahmad@pitt.edu

Hu Huang, PhD
Hu Huang, PhD

McKesson, USA
hu.huang@ieee.org

Poster and Demonstration Chair

Xing He, PhD
Xing He, PhD

University of Florida, USA
hexing@ufl.edu

Mia Liza A. Lustria, PhD
Mia Liza A. Lustria, PhD

Florida State University, USA
mlustria@fsu.edu

Workshops Chair

Pierangelo Veltri, PhD
Pierangelo Veltri, PhD

University of Calabria, Italy
pierangelo.veltri@dimes.unical.it

Lisiane Pruinelli, PhD
Lisiane Pruinelli, PhD

University of Florida, USA
lisianepruinelli@ufl.edu

Financial Chair

Jie Xu, PhD
Jie Xu, PhD

University of Florida, USA
xujie@ufl.edu

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Zhan Zhang, PhD
Zhan Zhang, PhD

Pace University, USA
zzhang@pace.edu

Lynette Gerido, PhD
Lynette Gerido, PhD

Case Western Reserve University, USA
lynette.gerido@case.edu

Tutorial Chairs

Shubo Tian, PhD
Shubo Tian, PhD

National Center for Biotechnology Information, USA
shubo.tian@nih.gov

Rui Yin, PhD
Rui Yin, PhD

University of Florida, USA
ruiyin@ufl.edu

Women in Healthcare Informatics Event Chairs

Victoria Tiasse, PhD
Victoria Tiasse, PhD

University of Utah, USA
victoria.tiase@utah.edu

Gondy Leroy, PhD
Gondy Leroy, PhD

University of Arizona, USA
gondyleroy@arizona.edu

Publication Chairs

Balu Bhasuran, PhD
Balu Bhasuran, PhD

Florida State University, USA
bb23u@fsu.edu

Vipina Kuttichi Keloth, PhD
Vipina Kuttichi Keloth, PhD

Yale University, USA
vipina.kuttichikeloth@yale.edu

Local Chair

Mafe Brooks
Mafe Brooks

Florida State University, USA
mafe.brooks@cci.fsu.edu

Qianqian Song, PhD
Qianqian Song, PhD

University of Florida, USA
qsong@wakehealth.edu

Web Chair

Xing He, PhD
Xing He, PhD

University of Florida, USA
hexing@ufl.edu

Program Committee

Name
Affiliation
Amruta Pai
Rice University
Anil Kumar Vadathya
Rice University
Anru Zhang
Duke University
Arvind Rao
Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Barbara Barry
Mayo Clinic Center for Innovation
Chen Wang
Mayo clinic
Daniel Liu
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
David Chen
Cleveland Clinic
Enea Parimbelli
University of Pavia
Erich Kummerfeld
Institute for Health Informatics, University of Minnesota
Eunkyung Jo
University of California, Irvine
Feifan Liu
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Fuchiang Rich Tsui
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia / University of Pennsylvania
Gayo Diallo
ISPED & LABRI, University of Bordeaux
Halil Kilicoglu
UIUC
Hansi Zhang
University of Florida
Hao Liu
Montclair State University
Haritha Atluri
PharmD MHI
Ho Yin Chan
University of Florida
Huiyuan Yang
Rice University
Jiayi Yuan
Rice University
Jing Su
Indiana University School of Medicine
Jinhua Wang
UMN
Jordan Hilsman
University of Pittsburgh
Joseph Plasek
Partners Healthcare
Joseph Young
Rice University
Julio Facelli
Department of Biomedical Informatics, University of Utah
Kai Ding
Johns Hopkins University
Kalpana Raja
Yale University
Liqin Wang
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Lu He
University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Lucas Silva
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, IRVINE
Manabu Torii
Kaiser Permanente
Martin Michalowski
University of Minnesota
Na Hong
Yale University
Neil Smalheiser
university of illinois at chicago
Nick Su
University of California, Irvine
Ping Ye
McKesson
Piyush Mathur
Cleveland Clinic
Primoz Kocbek
Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Maribor
Protiva Rahman
University of Florida
Qi Xu
University of Florida
Qiaoyu Tan
Texas A&M University
Qiurong Song
The Pennsylvania State University
Sara Migliorini
Università degli Studi di Verona
Sicheng Zhou
University of Minnesota
Sijia Liu
Mayo Clinic
Siru Liu
Vanderbilt University
Sohaib Kiani
Beloit College
Son Doan
Kaiser Permanente
Sonish Sivarajkumar
University of Pittsburgh
Steve Johnson
University of Minnesota
Sunghwan Sohn
Mayo Clinic
Tera L. Reynolds
University of Maryland Baltimore County
Uffe Wiil
University of Southern Denmark
Vincenzo Della Mea
University of Udine
Vipina Kuttichi-Keloth
Yale University
Wen-Yang Lin
National University of Kaohsiung
William K. Cheung
Hong Kong Baptist University
Xi Wang
Central University of Finance and Economics
Xi Lu
University of California, Irvine
Xiaoyu Liu
Saint Louis University
Yadan Fan
University of Minnesota
Yangyang Li
Northwestern University
Yejin Kim
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Yilin Chen
Curta
Ying Ding
The University of Texas at Austin
You Chen
Department of Biomedical Informatics, Vanderbilt University
Yu Huang
University of Florida
Yu Deng
Northwestern University
Yu Hou
University of Minnesota
Yuelyu Ji
University of Pittsburgh
Zhaoyi Chen
National Center Institute
Zhicheng Yang
PingAn Tech, US Research Lab
Zijun Yao
University of Kansas
Ziyue Xu
Nvidia